LSRC 47th Educational Meeting and Exhibits
April 19- April 21, 2017
Baton Rouge, Louisiana


Convention Document Downloads

Hotel Information

Hotel Name:  Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Hotel Address:
4914 Constitution Avenue
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70808
Phone Number:  225-924-6566
Hotel Registration Link:

The Louisiana Society for Respiratory Care awarded its 2015 Pioneer Award
at the annual educational meeting in Baton Rouge in Memory of Terry P. Bourgeois, CRT.
For the past 42 years, Terry dedicated his life to the Respiratory Care Profession, in which the last 35 years he served as director of cardiopulmonary services at Ochsner/St. Anne General Hospital in Raceland, LA.
    On a state level Terry served

Read more: 2015 LSRC Pioneer Award Recipient

Dennis R. Wissing, PhD, RRT, FAARC received the AARC BILL LAMB AWARD at the AARC International Congress in Tampa, Florida. The award recognizes a therapist who exemplifies the best efforts of volunteering and mentoring by going above and beyond while consistently demonstrating the values of the AARC by promoting professional excellence, serving as an advocate for the profession and for the patients, educating and mentoring others, and participating in community and international outreach.

Come one come all. Be a star and let your light
shine on respiratory. The LSRC is having a
show, starring you!  Make a video for comedy,
drama, horror all genre’s welcome.  Prizes to
be given for the best video voted by the LSRC
RC Video committee and the fans.  Show your
spirit by making a video of your department or
individual cheer for respiratory therapy.  Why
do you like being a respiratory therapy? or
what your department does to go the extra mile
for the patient?

Click that attached document for more details!

The 2016 LSRC State Meeting agenda and registration form is now posted.  You can find it in the convention downloads or attached to this article.  For your convenience you can register on-line now.  Simply click on the link on the right side of this page.

Download this file (2016 LSRC State Meeting Final.pdf)2016 LSRC State Meeting Final.pdf [ ] 328 kB

The 2016 LSRC Education Meeting and Exhibits vendor documents are posted on the Downloads page. 

Click here to visit downloads page

More Articles...

  2. TSRCC Conference August 5-7
  3. Terry Bourgeois -Medical mentor respected for wisdom, kindness toward all

Page 2 of 9

Login Form