LSRC 45th Educational Meeting and Exhibits
April 8-10, 2015
Baton Rouge, Louisiana


Convention Document Downloads

Hotel Information

Web Address:
Hotel Name:  Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Hotel Address:
4914 Constitution Avenue
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70808
Phone Number:  225-924-6566

Attached is the 2014 Open Forum documents.


Several LSRC Members brought home honors from the 2013 AARC International Congress

LSRC Members Sheila Guidry, Terry Forette, and Raymond Pisani all made the LSRC proud representing Respiratory Therapist across the State of Louisiana with their honors.

Read more below the specifics of their honors/awards.






Read more: LSRC Members win Honors at AARC Congress

The Louisiana Society for Respiratory Care awarded its second annual Award for Excellence to Siobhan Sellers, RRT at its annual educational meeting in Baton Rouge. Siobhan has served as Allied Health Staff Development and Clinical Educator and School Liaison for the Baton Rouge General Medical Center for the past four years.  In that role, she has provided training for all allied health disciplines in such areas as BLS, Pals, ACLS, and instructed classes on Management of Aggressive Behavior. Additionally she has performed diagnostics testing for BRGMC on two campuses, updated Laboratory Policy and Procedures and worked with Corporate Communications to promote


Happy Holiday Season to all.  Attached you will find a letter detailing information on House Bill 2619, The Medicare Respiratory Therapist Access Act.  As the LSRC State President, I ask that you take the time to read the attached letter along with documentation provided by the AARC.  The Louisiana Society For Respiratory Care and the American Association For Respiratory Care Support this Legislation.  We can already see that Healthcare Reform has taken its effect on all us in the Health Care Arena. 


It is time that we take an aggressive proactive stance in promoting this legislation.  Our Congressmen and Senators in Washington need to hear from us as Respiratory Therapist, the patients we care for, the organizations that support us, and the advocacy groups, etc.  I would encourage each and everyone to attend Town Hall Meetings when they are in your area, visit with the Staffers and discuss HB 2619 and the importance that it would mean to patient’s that have these Pulmonary Disease Processes.  This Bill will reduce Hospital Admissions and provide the patient’s with an avenue to receive further education and teaching on their Processes enhancing them to become more complaint in the management of their health.  Explain your role as a Respiratory Therapist and the benefits the patient with receive from your education and work knowledge.


Please visit the AARC Government Affairs Section on the AARC Website to take Action Supporting House Bill 2619.  We need you!


Download this file (HB2619Letter.pdf)HB2619Letter.pdf [ ] 173 kB

Attached is the 2014 Vendor agreement for the LSRC Annual Educational meeting and exhibits

Download this file (2014 LSRC EXHIBITOR.pdf)2014 LSRC Vendor Agreement [ ] 85 kB

More Articles...

  1. 42nd ASRC State Meeting
  2. Let Build our Membership Campain
  3. Congrats to Jim Lanoha!
  4. LSRC Election Results

Page 4 of 7

Login Form