LSRC 2019 Corporate Partners


This award honors individuals in the field of Respiratory Care who through their vision, vitality, and diligence has demonstrated and documented evidence of significant contributions towards the development and advancement of the respiratory care profession.


1 – The nominee must be an AARC member for at least five (5) years preceding

2 – The nominee must be a Respiratory Therapist holding a Louisiana License in
     good standing or a Louisiana Licensed Physician with a Respiratory Care-related specialty.

3 – The nominee should exhibit qualities of professionalism, leadership, and care
      for humanity. The nominee should be an individual who is dedicated to and
      upholds the aims and goals of the Louisiana Society for Respiratory Care (LSRC).

1 – Any AARC member can nominate an individual for consideration.

2– Nominations should be submitted in the form of a word document attachment via
     email and include the following:
     A- A cover letter explaining why you feel this person qualifies for the award.
     B-  A current CV of the nominee (to include academic, personal, civic,
          and significant professional contributions to the profession and society).
     C- All nominations, letters, and CV’s should be received no later than December

3 – There will be One (1) award presented each year at the LSRC Annual Educational Meeting.
4 – Nominations shall be reviewed and voted upon by a committee consisting of the 5 present
      members of the LSRC executive committee, or past members at the discretion of the LSRC
      President, using the rules and regulations as stated in this document.

5 – The award review committee shall select the recipient from the nominations meeting the
      above deadline, when there are  eligible candidates who meet the established criteria using
      the rules and regulations as stated in this document. The chosen candidate’s name shall be  
      announced at the annual business meeting of the LSRC Board of Directors.

6 – The recipient will receive a free one year renewal of their AARC membership and will be granted
      free admission to the LSRC Annual Educational Meeting the year in which the award is presented.

7- Forward all nominations, letters, and CV’s to:     Sheila Guidry (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)